Overheard on a train….

May 2, 2010

“Well he sounds like a right f**king nob!” said the rather proper looking man opposite me into his mobile phone with some level of gusto.

“I hope you told this complete pr*ck just to f*ck right off!” he continued in perfect Queen’s English as I pretended not to listen and immerse myself in my newspaper.

“Mmmm…mmm…mmm?” He continued, before finishing with, “well if I see him before you do I’m going to rip his fu*king balls off! Now put Mummy on the phone darling.”

And that’s when I realised there are a million ways to parent.

... and every single one of them has a daughter!

Leave a Reply

